• Dr. Herpy

WRC Awards Given to 8 Lady Bombers

This year the Lady Bombers won the Western Reserve Conference (WRC), for the third consecutive year. The WRC contains Brush, Chardon, Eastlake North, Madison, Mayfield, Riverside, and Willoughby South High Schools. 


At the end of the soccer season, a number of players from each team in the WRC are chosen to be an All Conference Player or an Honorable Mention. The number of players selected to receive an award is based on what place the school finished in the conference. Because the Kenston Girls Soccer Team won the WRC, they had 6 All Conference Players and 2 Honorable Mentions. 


In order to become an All Conference Player, every coach from the conference votes on who they believe earned it based on how the player performed in WRC games only, meaning non-conference game stats are not included in this decision. 


This year sophomore Jayme O’Neill (1st time All WRC, HM All WRC), juniors Skylar Cornell (3 time All WRC), Sophia Mighton (2 time All WRC), Morgan Mintz (1st time All WRC), and Aidan Myles (3 time All WRC), and senior Natalie Adante (2 time All WRC), were all voted to be an All Conference Player. The 2 Honorable Mentions were awarded to sophomores Ramsey Smith and Paige Spicuzza (both 1st time HM). 


Congratulations to those who received an award, and to the entire Girls Soccer Team, who completed their season with a final record of 16-4.